Books I enjoyed in 2016

2016 was such a busy year that by the time I could clear some space in my personal schedule to read books, half the year was already up! I had set an overly optimistic target of 24 books for the year. I finished just 10 books. Listed below are the books that I enjoyed the most. As you might deduce, the books are mostly all light reads. The book titles are linked to my book reviews, in case you are thinking of picking them up.

For 2017, I want to get back to reading a book or two on history or non-fiction. Reading a classic fictional work or two would be nice too. As for targets, I think I can aim for 24 books again this year, that is, 2 books per month. Let me see how that goes! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Books I enjoyed in 2016

  1. vaidya 2017-01-06 / 12:20

    Get started on Kawabata? Master of Go, for eg?
    Also, if you haven’t, give Elizabeth Kolbert a shot(the sixth extinction). Mandatory reading she should be made.

    • Ashwin 2017-01-06 / 21:13

      Vaidya: They are on my list 🙂

Leave a Reply

